Writing WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Wite at least 250 words

In reasnt years, we have wittnesed a rapid advancement in advertising. Businesses try to keep peoples attention on their prodaucts by creating focuse on the new feachurs of their products. In this essay i will explaine the reason to this and argue that this developmrnt is a negative one.

Many businesses have very simillar products that is lunched every year, that results in compeatition with eachother to atrract the most customers. Industrys who manufactor electronic divices for instance have to creat a selling point for their products each year athough the development and the new features could be screse, it dosent stop companys to use that as their development point to switch form the comptition.

on the other hand these advertisments promote cunsumrisem in sosaity that eventualy will result in enviermenatal polotion. fot instance the amount of products that are desposed each year is toxic for the envirement. Acording to statistcs a minor change in product that being the new feature always follows with a jrastic price raise in the said product and that indicates that companys use the small development as a justification to sell in expencive prices. Overall it is seen that these kind of developments are negative ones.

in conclution, advertising is made to appile to the comsumer of the product, presenting reasones that might feel real but are fabricted to atrract individuals to buy the same products that is made to believe its an advanced virtion. Nevertheless people should not let eyecatching advertisments trick them in shoping for unnessery items.