You and your family visit the local shopping mall every week. However, it has become more and more difficult to find a parking spot recently. You would like to let the shopping mall manager know about this problem. This is a Celpip writing test question. I will give you an answer and you assign me a clb score based on my answer.

My family is a frequent shopper at your shopping complex. I am writing to you today to express my concerns regarding the parking issue we have been facing for the last several weeks. I sincerely hope that you will pay heed to this letter and take appropriate measures accordingly.

I visit the mall almost every week along with my family of 3. We have noticed that lately, it is becoming increasingly difficult to find parking at the parking lot of the mall. We mostly visit on Wednesday afternoons, when it is supposedly quiet. However, we still struggle to find a parking spot in such a sizable parking lot.

Each time we arrive, we spend almost 15 minutes looking for a parking spot. For our last 2 visits, we had to park inside the parking lot directly opposite from the complex, because we could not find a spot. I suspect one of the reasons behind the lot being full all the time is people that work in close by buildings park their vehicles in the mall’s parking lot.

I would recommend that you put measures in place that disallows persons visiting the mall to park there. Alternatively, you could make parking payable so that only genuine shoppers enter the parking area.

I look forward to your timely response.