You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

In this modern world, it is globally assumed that with the technological development, people in the 21st century will have much more spare time. From my perspective, I partially agree with the aforementioned view because it offers the myriad of benefits to each people in society.

On the one hand, technology has revolutionized many realms of our lives and has allowed us to complete tasks more quickly and easily. In other words, robots can be a replacement of people doing the houseworks; therefore, individuals do not have to do this task and will have more time to relax. For example, there is a automatically smart robot that helps people clean the house, wash the dishes, and do the laundry. This suggests that smart robots will create more free time for individuals in the long run.

On the other hand, the increase in the developed technology has led to the increase in our demands. Specifically, people will accumulatively engage in their work even if it is outside of traditional working hours. For instance, employees can check their tasks in the mailbox on their smart devices at night, which makes people busier and have a negative impact on citizen’s sleeping hours. This suggests that the technology can also make people overwhelmed.

In conclusion, I partially agree with the view that individuals will have more free time in the future due to the develoment of technology because of supports from robots. In addition, the government should foster a smart house to reap the benefits.