You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words

In various countries nowadays, there are an accumulative number of older workers. From my perspective, the drawbacks of this phenomenon are overshadowed by its benefits.

On the one hand, the cumulative retirement age offers mental benefits to the old generation. Specifically, the lifespan of older people can be longer due to their staying active and keeping contact with other employees which can lead to a healthier life. Research has shown that people who work longer have better physical and mental health and can live longer than those who retire early. Another advantage of this trend is a better quality of the task. In other words, older people can be more meticulous and experienced than the youth; therefore, they can sign a greater number of contracts. Consequently, it can result in the economic rise of a company. For instance, Vietnamese professor Nguyen Thi Chinh can donate monetary benefits to his company because he keeps researching and meeting partners to sign a contract.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, this trend is still riddled with a litany of problems. One legitimate concern revolves around productivity within businesses. Older-aged workers are less adept at adapting to technological advancements compared to younger generations. For example, in the manufacturing sector, older workers might struggle to operate or adapt to new automated systems, resulting in slower production processes and increased error rates ultimately.

In conclusion, while more experienced workers can prolong their longevity and economic profits, it also has some problems related to the incapability of using the machine. I firmly believe that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. In addition, the government should pay more for the elderly to foster an older workforce in order to reap the benefits.