You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

Some people believe that living in metropolitan cities brings negative effects on health. I totally disagree with the statement due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in this essay.

To begin with, relocating to large cities brings several benefits to one’s physical well-being. It is noticeable that many health-related facilities are located in the city nowadays. For instance, there are a lot of fitness centers built around the city. As a result, people living in cities tend to exercise more frequently, mainly due to convenience and easy access to fitness centers. Moreover, it is common for city residents to arrange regular appointments with a dietitian. In fact, this is usually a benefit provided by big corporations based in large cities. A dietitian can evaluate a person’s nutrition intake and generate a diet plan specially designed for the person. Crucially, by maintaining a healthy diet, one can build a strong body. As a result, living in big cities can result in the improvement of a person’s physical health.

Moreover, mental health can also be maintained at a healthy state if a person is living in a large city. Apart from easier access to psychologists compared to rural areas, metropolitan cities provide a wider range of entertainment, which can reduce a person’s stress level. For example, watching movies and getting a massage are both proven to bring positive impacts to people’s minds. In large cities, people can choose from various kinds of activities and relax for a bit, relieving stress and tension built up from their daily lives. Therefore, the mental health of people living in metropolitan cities tends to be more stable.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, I do not think living in large cities brings negative impacts to people’s health. In fact, a cosmopolitan lifestyle can enhance both the physical and mental well-being of local citizens.