You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

Individual’s health is believed to be affected by living in bustling cities. I partially agree with the aforementioned view because of various reasons.

Busy cities offer positive benefits to people. The first advantage is that it has an increase in the healthcare system. Specifically, in big cities, people can easily have access to various healthcare options, which foster a better well-being. Not only that, when dwellers in cities fall ill, they can choose between privately funded hospitals and public ones. Furthermore, hospitals or clinics in large cities are usually fully-equipped with state-of-the-art facilities, which can support doctors to cure a disease. Another merit of this phenomenon is an enhancement in mental health. In other words, in urban areas, there are a range of places for people to engage in, such as Vincom, supermarket, cafe shop. Individuals can hang out with their friends and get rid of sadness and depression. For example, in Ha Noi – the capital city of Vietnam, there is a diversity of sites for entertainment, such as Vincom Pham Ngoc Thach, a rooftop cafe. Thus, people can improve their mental life by going out with relatives.

However, it is understandable why some people contend that big cities donate detrimental effect to people’s life. The foremost reason would be the pollution. First and foremost, it is apparent that there is an accumulative number of private transport, such as motorbikes, familiar cars, which contributes to the rising CO2 emission and global warming, which can have an effect on the respiratory system. Specifically, private cars not only release fuels but also creates many disturbing noise, which can also lead to the noise pollution.

In conclusion, while residing in a metropolitan area have some benefits, it also offer some dismerits to people’s lungs, for example. In addition, the government should encourage people to cummulatively using public transport to tackle the problems.