You have listened to a radio discussion programe wheteher or not school sports day are a good idea for younger students. Which factor you think is more beneficial about sports day?? general fitnes - give individuals a chance - can do something together as a school. (220-260)

In this day and age, surveys saw us the increasement of sports days at school. Yet it begs the question of what are the benefits of such event.

Firstly, as the name says it, the sports days are events dedicated to endeavour children to take part in sports. Recent studies have shown us that younger students are far more lazzy than pass generations, and this have a straightforward culprit, the technology. Mobiles and Ipads have stolen the free time of childs. Currently, they spend their time watching videos or playing videogames. This is the only way schools can persuit the goal of maintaining fitness their pupils.

Secondly, an other benefit of such event is the oportunity of doing something together as a school. Usually, students do not socialice with people that is not orround their age. In this kind of festivity, not only do they cooperate with students of other ages but also with classmates that never had the oportunity to talk to. It is eard that in some schools, it is promoted a macht between the elders students and the proffesors, creating expectations as the day comes.

In conclusion, I must say that both factors are beneficial towards the students. But if I had to choose one, I would opt for the sense of community because you can always practice sport in your leisure time, but some people find difficult to socialice and this kind of events helps them, having the chance of making new friends and in the ways, it has been form a sense of community arround the school.