You live in a small city.The city administration is planning to allocate funds for two possible projects. Option A- Bike lane: Planning to build new separate lanes for bikes Option B- renovate gym- planning to add a swimming pool and spa center in an exiting gym

In my opinion, the city should upgrade the gym by constructing new facilities such as swimming and spa. Firstly, swimming is a great option for individuals who don’t want to lift weights, and the best perk is it can be used at any time without any weather constraints. Moreover, As per the study conducted by the Health and Science Department of the University of Toronto, Spa therapy is suggested as one crucial to help repair tissues after exercise and relax muscles and can be used by any age group.

A significant benefit of Option B would be improved fitness infrastructure in our neighbourhood. This will promote health habits in the young student by participating and using them properly to improve their health. Moreover, the summing pool facility could be used by our local school to provide proper training to the students to participate in the regional swimming competitions.

This option covers all age groups and gives wide options to all the community members to participate in the health activity.

Option B is the fairest choice for all the members of our community, whilst option B does not solve any issue in our neighbourhood.