You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

For a long time, newspapers were the main place to publish information whether it was new laws, job opportunities, or even searching for a missing person, however, all of this have changed the moment the internet became accessible, so are newspapers really dying?

Due to that the internet has become very easy to get and in the hands of nearly everyone, the reliance on it has increased a lot in all aspects, for example searching for news, jobs, or even an apartment to rent, moreover, the process itself of looking for what you need and taking an action is so convenient on internet rather than reading each page to find what you are looking for on the newspaper, then there are more steps you need to do if you want to make something with the data you got.

So does newspapers have become a thing of the past? in my opinion,

I believe so because you can think of the internet as a huge library that has everything you will ever need, all of which is presented right upon asking, on the other hand, newspapers cannot do this, you have to keep the paper in a safe place if you are willing to use more than once, furthermore, journalists started posting what they write on the internet as they that internet is the new meta.

Sadly, newspapers cannot compete with the abilities that the internet have, and I strongly think that the reliance on internet will totally wipe out the function of newspapers, so I guess it is only a matter of time before we won’t see any other newspaper.