You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, using internet is becoming widely common globally and people can do a variety of functions with these electronic gadgets, including reading news on online. As a consequence of this, the numbers of people who read news on physical copies are declining significantly. Therefore, some argue that the sales of newspapers are facing a substantial challenge and they will no longer be published anymore. I agree with this standpoint and think that in the future newspaper will disappear.

Firstly, news on the internet are faster and people are constantly scrolling social media these days. Due to that, recent activities on the social media are a lot more reachable. Moreover, the fact that getting the chance to know news at such rate would make people think newspapers are not worth buying anymore whereas they can just search them up with their phones. For instance, it would take a whole day to print a news and sell it for the newspapers while someone can upload the fresh announcement with just a click.

Another factor to this is that advancement of interactive apps, where users can comment and talk to each others under the news post. Owing to that, individuals can feel like they are not the only one and there are people who think alike as them. Furthermore, people can share their own opinion with evidence such as videos and photos to be more convincible, which newspapers cannot achieve.

In conclusion, as the technology evolved with more advanced methods, traditional printing such as newspapers are more likely to disappear. With variety of functions, internet has quickly become a useful tool for society, such as the news being able to reach people in a nanosecond and having programs that are more responsive.