You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often said that the the internet have started rendering newspapers obsolete. I would absolutely agree that this change is happening on the grounds of the ubiquity of the internet and emerging new form of mediums.

First, there is no doubt that the ubiquity of the internet let people access to information more easily and timely. Unlike newspapers, information on the internet can be updated anytime. In addition to that, the cost of the internet and gadgets have been dropped and it is becoming more and more accessible to anyone. Hence, there is no obstacles to use the internet compared to 20 years ago.

Second, proliferating new form of mediums such as websites, apps, podcasts also have contributed to the alternation of the way we aquire news. Many of those are more likely free of charge to use and the length of contents are shorter than newspapers. People have busy life style might have found more easy to stay up-to-day with those new medium rather than newspapers. For instance, you can listen to a episode of podcast or read an article on a website and check only outline of the incident. If you are interested to know more about it, you can delve into it on the internet.

In counclution, the traditional form of medium, newspapers are no longer suites our lifestyle in the result of the advancement in technologies. Although it is true that the generation of boomers are tends to stay with newspapers because they grew up with them, younger generations have started to adapt new technologies more effectively to gain news happening around the world. I believe that newspapers would become obsolete in the foreseeable future.