You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that nowadays people have multiple options to choose from which eventually put them in confusion and cause more time for decision making. I totally agree with this statement and have enough logical reasons in my account.

First of all, we often get confused while shopping online due to numerous e-commerce websites. As a result, people start comparing among these e-commerce sites in terms of price, quality, other features and which takes more time than usual to find their desired product. Moreover, customer lost themselves in uninterrupted infinite scrolling implemented in those sites and spend their precious time. Though, internet has other enormous contributions to make our life easy and accessible all over the world.

Secondly, food businesses are rapidly growing in Dhaka, being a metropolitan city and capital of the country. Stepping into twenty-first century, Dhaka got the highest number of restaurants, cafes and food chains comparing to last decade. In addition to that, Asian and other Western countries are also investing in this promising market, while offering their delectable local delicacies. Recently, I was searching on internet for a cozy Thai restaurant to have a dinner with my family and I was really overwhelmed with dozens of search result to choose from. Lately, after around an hour I finally able to book one for ourselves but eventually got late due too much options.

In conclusion, I firmly believe, this is a very common situation that we all have to deal with everyday in almost every sectors for instance, getting a reservation, watching movies etcetera. So it is a fact that, nowadays we have excessive options to choose.