You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that newspapers are becoming less popular these days compared to digital news accessible on the internet. This essay agrees with this statement because people prefer to access everything easily on the internet, and it is more environmentally friendly to do so.

One of the reasons why paper-printed news is becoming much of an outdated medium is because you have to physically access it. Meanwhile, the internet offers a less-hassle way to read articles, which is only at the tip of your finger. People can read the economic inflation report, the crashing of stock markets, and even the newest scandals of celebrities everywhere right after the news broke out. You can access these articles when you are on the train or bus, in your own car, or even when you are doing “number two” on the toilet. You can even also enjoy it in audio mode, which is very suitable for those whose hands are busy, which cannot be done when you read the newspaper.

The other reason is that the manufacturers need trees as they are the main ingredient to make paper. They will cut down trees to then be processed in the factory. The larger the need to produce paper, the larger the area of forests that will be cut down, which will disturb the ecosystem and the habitat of animals residing in that area. Since the earth is dying, destroying nature to satisfy our needs is a thing of the past, and we need a more environmentally friendly option, which the internet can offer.

To conclude, newspapers are outdated compared to the Internet because they are not accessible everywhere, and it results in cutting down more trees to produce paper.