You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Yes ,long term job seekers should do voluntary work to give back to the community because they are receiving founds from the government so it makes sense that they give something back that can help the community or the goverment itself.

For example if the founds they are receiving are coming from taxe payers , that would be fair to all if they do voluntary work as contribution , and that would also help them to belong and feel usefull in that same community, and this goes both ways as it also helps the government not spending in some areas that the job seekers can volunteer.

Them being able to be active and find themselves in community works help fight loneliness , depression anxiety that can be caused by being alone and the feeling that comes with being unemployed , feeling incapable and this can lead to some serious health issues .

Job seekers giving back to the community is a good idea as it can help the government,in so many ways as job seekers are so many , and can help the govenment in a financial way. and reduce unemployed peole falling into bad habits and help the job seekers to leave a productive life , and this will lead to a happy and contented community, let me add to this would be good and helpful to the government as it is to the job seekers in receipt of government benefits.