You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Permission to clean water is an elementary human right. So, every house must have an admittance to use free potable water. I disagree with this statement, because to filter water the government uses many techniques, therefore it must have a price. Also if water is free, it will lose its value.

The primary reason why water should not be free is the government needs taxes to allow the technology for cleaning water. Potable water has to go through huge filters, for megapolices they use a lot of those filters. Without taxes for water the government can not allow all of those. All big cities such as Los Angeles, Tokyo and Paris are taking on large loans for water.

The second main reason why water mustn’t be free is the water will lose its value. Let’s say that we do not have to pay for water, for the first time we will be thankful but after many years, wasting clean water will be a common habit for citizens. In addition, there are a lot of people who do not appreciate free values. We see how people just throw away the papers which they get for free from ad companies. At least nowadays paper is one of the most valuable materials.

In conclusion, I fully disagree that clean water must be free because the water should not lose its value as being able for nothing.