You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

As people get older, the debait whether they should keep working for as long as they are able is a matter of disagreement. Firstly, some may be wary of this idea since they believe that elders are not efficient any longer. Additionally, if people keep working after a certain age, theymight face some health issues, as a result. In any case, While both of these ideas are understandable, they are not necessarily valid.

Many aged individuals cannot operate as young ones. Therefore, they usually find themselves struggling to attend daily tasks. If they carry on at their jobs, some troubles may arise at their work place. Thus, customers or colleagues can find themselves quite frustrated with these seniors. However, there is no pressure for elders to stay in the same career when they find they do not have the same function as before. People with higher ages can take part in these occupations that do not require high performances. Consequently, they will experience a sense of self fufillment by being useful.

On the other hand, those against this idea are mostly worried that the workload and stress can put elders’ lives in danger. On the conterary though, it is shown in many different researches that working is in a close relation with maintaining ones health. For instance, many doctors and senior university professors are well above 60, and they are still working. Many of them claim that if they do not work for even a couple of days they will feel ill. Therefore, not only working does not put their well-being in jeopardy, but it also boosts it.

In conclusion, I see eye to ey with the fact that working is a benefitional matter for all human beings, regardless of their age. Elders, as well as the youthful fellows, require to do a deed with merits in order to feel better about themselves. Never the less, being occupied with light responsibilites ensures ther general health.