You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

I believe that it is a sound point for people of retirement age to have a job if they are able to do so. People of this age greatly benefit from communication at the job, and salary will provide them with enough money for normal living.

Communication is a very important part of our lives, especially talking about elderly people. They are just as same as we are. They seek for social interactions and they want to make friends. Moreover, with getting older this feeling only becomes more noticeable. Workplace is a thing that can provide them with this sense. They can chat with clients or colleagues during the work and feel themselves as a part of society. For example, I have a grandmother, but she is all by herself because her husband died. So for her, working is a great opportunity to find some people to chat with. From what I see, it really unwinds and makes her a better person.

Also, continuing a career in old age provides these individuals with stability in terms of finances and basically their whole lives. For normal living, people of this age need to spend more money on different things apart from groceries and housekeeping expenses. They now also need to spend more money on health related things, such as different medical treatments, visits to doctors, and so on. Salary will provide them with resources to access these needs. For instance, in Ukraine we have very poor retirement payments. Sometimes, it is not realistic even to survive only by using this money, so working people in old age is a common practise in this country. Unfortunately, in some cases it is the only way to live normally and confidently in the present moment.

In conclusion, working in retirement age is a good practise. It helps people to feel welcome,socially active, and to have normal living conditions.