You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable that an increasing number of children are under the problem of being overweight. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem.

In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for the obesity among children. Firstly, with the improvement of life’s quality, more delicious but unhealthy junk food is sold to young children. Many children are not self-disciplined and become accustomed to eating whatever they want, and they find it difficult to accept tasteless food, like salad. Secondly, modern parents tend to be too lenient or permissive. They will buy the food their kids love to eat without considering the nutrition, such as pizza and hamburgers, which will improve the possibility of getting heavier. Finally, children are affected by the colorful advertisements of snacks, many of which offer a strong visual of the taste, raising the desire to purchase.

The problem of obesity can be solved significantly. I believe that the change must start with parents, who need to be persuaded that it is vital to set firm rules for their children. For example, my aunt has made a final agreement with her kids to have one snack per day and junk food per month if he can insist on eating vegetables and red meat every day, which strengthens his body and keeps his body in shape. Also, governments should pass strict laws on advertising to change the negative influence of false propaganda that tempts children to eat harmful food.

In conclusion, children will continue to face over-weight problems unless parents and the government set clear rules and demonstrate the influence between junk food and healthy food.