You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

There are competing views on government expenditure towards technological advancement or human well-being. Although there is a need to explore life beyond earth, in my opinion the officials should first investigate the public matters which will be discussed in the following section.

To begin with, few individuals tend to be excited when it comes to discovering new things. They think if the government spends money on space technology to find creatures, this can help humans to communicate with aliens and bring out mutual connections between the two parties. However, I think rather than spending money to find existence on other planets it would be better to invest money that can help humans on earth. Take an example, during monsoon in India, there are few places where potholes are present on roads which led to accidents so spending money on development of satellites to identify potholes would save lives of people.

On the other hand, few populations think there are tons of problems that are unresolved, so spending public money on space exploration is useless. According to these people, we are living in fast-paced environment where new technology can be created in near future.Additonally,they believe human knowledge is unlimited to ideas so it is possible for humans to find out outer creatures.Meanwhile,various problems like crime rate, pollution etc., seems to be growing over the years and there is no finish line to it. Therefore, to make technological advancements, governments should initially take initiatives to stop these obstacles.

In conclusion,although there is a need to spend money on space technology to increase countries’ economic growth, but at first, governments should resolve the issues on earth so to make a better place to live.