Some people argue that homeschooling is more beneficial for children that traditional schooling, while others argue that children should be educated in schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, there is an ongoing debate regarding whether the most effective method of education is homeschooling, or whether a child’s education should primarily take place at school. While the former has its advocates who claim it offers a more personalized learning experience, others, including myself, believe that formal education in a school setting is more advantageous.

Proponents of homeschooling argue that teaching their youth at home is useful for families who live far from good schooling or need to move regularly. This is mostly because when a child has to commute to school from several kilometers away, especially in the regions that are not supplied with a good transport system, the students feel more exhausted in the evening rather than educated. Moreover, once families need to move often, the youngsters should undergo a variety of school experience that differ from each other. They cannot adjust to particular friends while they are studying. Additionally, homeschooling provides tailored support, as the instructor can offer one-on-one attention. As a result, they can gain more knowledge compared to students who study in a big class.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that traditional education leads to greater benefits, including interpersonal skills and prevention of social isolation. First and foremost, they lose the opportunity to learn social skills and make friends, when youths are educated at home. This means that learning in school encourages children to step outside of their comfort zones and engage with the real world. They gain social skills at school and make friends, which is more beneficial to every individual. Furthermore, children have access to a wider range of resources and sports facilities at school, which can assist them to learn better and maintain healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although homeschooling offers numerous opportunities to some families and personalized learning experience, educating at school is more advantageous, given that it allows students to gain interpersonal skills.