You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is an ongoing debate that the opportunities for women and men are still unequal, even in our modern society. Women are facing inequality and discrimination in most of the sectors. I totally agree that women are struggling with discrimination and human rights in our society. This essay will highlight how the women overcome challenges with the relevant examples.

Firstly, there are still men-dominated countries around the world. Most of the countries hold a traditional norm that every organization and household should prioritize men. For instance, some nations like India and Afghanistan did not allow females to pursue higher education. They put the women into the mold that every female must marry when they are in puberty. As a result, some female activists fight for their rights and future to get the same opportunities and equalities as men.

Secondly, our society has favored males for higher status and professionalism. The companies offer the highest ranks and positions to men, as they believe that men have no complicated issues like pregnancy periods or childcare matters. Moreover, even though developed countries like the United States of America, the grandfather of democracy, still turn down the women president for them. Men are more powerful than even individual households. Even though men used to be the sole breadwinners in the last decades, women in these days carry the financial burden together, along with the household chores and parenting.

There are more challenges that women face than in past decades: finding money, parenting, doing errands, organizing household chores, and taking care of the family’s needs. They become smarter and are more capable of multitasking than men; however, they are left behind by men in certain situations.

In conclusion, I strongly contend that women deserve more than they currently get. They should not be discriminated against in different sectors based on their abilities.