You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words. -

To enter the world of work, proper mandatory skills are required in advance, which people should be equipped with so that they can have better opportunities and careers. Some people assume that learning students do not acknowledge this aspect, so schools should provide them with schedules for working as well as focusing on school subjects. As these vocational skills matter, I agree with the given statement entirely. In this essay, I will attempt to outline key reasons for this.

Gaining work experience prior to joining the employment field makes teenagers better prepared for what comes ahead. There are cases when graduated students find it difficult to find jobs because they do not have strong vocational skills. If schools are able to provide working opportunities to their students accordingly to their main academic subjects, they will learn practical skills, not just theoretical skills taught in classrooms. In this way, they will understand their primary fields of interest more and become more interested in their subjects. As a result, they can become more confident in themselves before stepping out into the stressful world of work. For example, as they already know that they have acquired necessary skills that make them better candidates for employment, they will not worry about failure or pressure. They have already got the preparation they need.

Letting youngsters to spend a short time working can also improve other crucial skills that will become of use when they become adults, such as time management, sense of responsibilty, and self-discipline. For example, having to work even though it is not full-time helps a teenager to become more alert about their daily schedules and pushes them to be organized about their time, leading to discipline. This results from a sense of responsibility that having work creates. If they do not perform well under pressure and finish the task that they are required to do, this can disrupt the flow of their whole day as more tasks will pile up consecutively. However, being able to achieve a day’s goals successfully will give them a sense of satisfaction and motivation to start a new day with a fresh mind. Even inactive students can become more disciplined.

In conclusion, necessitating a few work hours for students can bring noticeable benefits in the future as well as the present. In the future, children will be more confident when applying to jobs as they have already had a good set of foundational skills for employment. Additionally, for the present, working can be an excellent push factor in persuading students to become more productive and active. Therefore, I agree that schools should try to give these occupational chances to their students.