You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words. -

The issue of whether teenagers should put into practice their knowledge acquired in schools to prepare them for the world of work has sparked considerable debate. It is undeniable that spending some time working in fields you study contributes to deepening knowledge and improving skills . In my opinion, the suggestion might be effective for encouraging young students to become more productive and responsible .

First of all, it is worth considering that learning through practice is more beneficial as well as valuable for an considerable amount of people, as it prepares them for a variety of diverse challenges that could occur in the process, offering a real life experience . For instance, some students might find it difficult to rely purely on the theoretical part, and here is where training comes into the equation, serving as an additional teacher for those mentioned above, encouraging them to put their knowledge into work.

On top of that, the majority of teenagers are extremely adaptive and fast learners, the fact that suggests the proposal may be a step in the right direction. To illustrate, in my teens I could easily focus on multiple tasks and succeed in every single one of them without putting in a lot of effort as it is easier for schoolers to adapt to new technologies and methods, no matter the complexity.

In conclusion while it is crucial to take a more balanced approach and consider teenagers learning habits , it is a great idea to incorporate practice in their learning process as the benefits significantly overlook the drawbacks .