You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, there are several discussion about individualism. In schools, universities or workplaces, there are crucial challenges that can be faced alone or as a group. On the one hand, there are individuals that are more comfortable working alone. On the other hand, there are others who prefer group, even though they can be more tiring. I am totally convinced that team initiatives are more effective and efficient to reach goals. In the following essay, first several reasons to support this argument will be provided. After which, examples will be highlighted. Finally, a suitable conclusion will be presented.

Although we live in a hyper-individualistic society, where individuals goals are greatly encouraged by our contemporary values,. Probably, the best example of it fact is the “self-made man” model. However, when people work together they can compel ideas which toughly could be created by a lonely person. Similarly, the research indicates that a person’s brain functions differently when it has to interact with peers. For instance, it is not a casuality that a person who was a severe concern usually discuss it with their household, friends or colleagues. In fact, sociology and psychology have shown how social pressure modifies our behaviour.

By the same token, there are crucial differences for mental wellbeing when someones is launching a project alone or through a group. Various rigorous investigations has shown how cortisol changes when the mind is developing projects alone or inside a collective. Even though people cannot perceive this chemical reaction, it generates strong changes in the dessition making process. In other words, when a person is working under pressure, but is within a group, they could wok better, obtaining better scores and results. In contrast, the state-of-the-art research shows that alone worker has worse results and higher stress rates.

In conclusion, although we live in a society with high isolation rates and a individualistic moral, I support the idea that is always better when we stay together. First, because it obtains better results. Second, and maybe the most important reason, that we can have a better balanced lifestyle.