You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Engaging in group work is more beneficial in skill development than doing activities alone. From my perspective, doing work in group activities is much more helpful.

First of all, engaging in group activities improves communication and social skills. Regular interactions help individuals develop their communication skills and learn to listen carefully. Participation in group activities builds confidence as well as leadership qualities. In group activities, members build a strong relationship between them, which helps them in so many ways.

In addition, outdoor activities promote fitness, while social interaction in groups helps manage stress, anxiety, and depression. In group work, collaborating helps distribute the workload; that’s why individuals are interested in doing their work properly. Group activities consist of a number of people; that is why new ideas come to the forefront. People don’t need to work as hard in groups to achieve their goals.

In conclusion, group activities are more helpful than activities done alone. People don’t get the help of others while doing a job by themselves. On the other hand, in group activities, people are always there to help each other in order to achieve their goals.