You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In different lifestyles, children are taught that they can reach anything if they make a strong enough effort. It is widely assumed that the more we work, the more we get. I want to discuss this theory.

On one hand, most millionaires and billionaires were very hardworking when they started their careers or businesses. If you try hard, you will probably receive impressive results. Never give up and everything will come to you at the right time. Be patient and determined. Be proud of your hard work. Respect people who stand with you from the very beginning. From hard work and darkness you will see the light.

On the other hand, there is a dark side to this approach. Some people around can be quite unfair. Unfortunately, such individuals always try to underestimate the achievements of more perspective people. Nowadays, corruption plays a big role in society. For example, influential parents with a high income can push their son or daughter into a prestigious university even if this youngster is not intelligent enough. In contrast, a bright, promising applicant who grew up in a poor family will not be accepted as he/she does not have the money to get there.

In my opinion, it is a good idea to support our children’s ambitions in the right way. We should always help them to reach their dreams and goals, respect and protect them. They are our future, so we need to believe in them.