You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some cultures, children are rapidly told that if they work hard, they can achieve anything they want. This trend is driven because children will get motivated to achieve something that they want through hard work. However, there is a disadvantage if children are often told such as some children will get stressed.

The main reason is that in the future this child will be stronger and never give up, and more responsible for what they have already achieved. For instance, when Maria was still a kid, her parents told Maria that if you wanted to get the toys, you have to do some chores such as brooming and cleaning their room.

However, there are also disadvantages to children who are told too rapidly, such as when they have already worked hard, they did not get what they expected. For example, Sharon was told by their parents that if you wanted a gadget, you should help their fathers work, such as helping to serve the customers. But, after Sharon already assisted her father, she does not get the phone that she expected, in the end her mental will get down and angry and she trust issued with their parents.

In conclusion, a child that are rapidly told that if they work hard, they can achieve anything they want are driven by stronger mental and never give up, and more responsible for what they have already get. Nevertheless, there is also disadvantages, such as disappointment with their parents because did not get what they expected.