You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Team sports at school are the most productive way to teach children to cooperate. This has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents are in favour; the opponents are completely against the relevance of team sports at school. In my opinion, i completely agree that playing in a team at school is the best tool for children to learn about cooperation.

To commence with, there are several arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that children learn to take decision combindley with the whole team in a sport where two different teams are competing together for the win. Additionally, in a team game, each player discuss the strategy with all the team players to win the game. Hence, this leads to building the ability in the child to play, compete, and cooperate with his fellow team members.

On the other hand, critics may point out that playing in a team is not the only most significant method for a child to learn teamwork skills. There are many other ways. For example, parents guidance should be the most significant step. Research conducted by University of Queensland in 2010 reveals that parental education comes on first position in term of a child’s growth in every aspects. Hence, they recommend parental education more than a team sports in a school.

To conclude, even when there are a number of demerits associated with team sports are more important for the children to learn cooperation techniques. The positive outcomes tend to outweigh the negative ones globally.