You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Teaching your son to be a cooperative man is vitally important for every parent. It is often argued that team sports at school could teach the students how to cooperate together. In my opinion, I totally agree with this opinion.

For one, Team sports at school teach children who participate in how to be a leader. Although sports can take time from the student, it gives him the chance to lead his friends during the game, so that, he will learn how to be a leader in the future. Moreover, children in the team need to play together to be able to win the match, so if one of the team players chooses to play alone in a team game, the team will lose. For example, My sister’s son often watched TV alone and did not want to speak to us, but when she started to go to the club and her son became one of the football team, he began to communicate with the team and made new friends.

For another, team sports give the children the chance to say and do what they want. Even though teenagers sometimes do not have enough knowledge to take the correct action, team sports allow children to choose their location on the team. Furthermore, the team members have to speak to each other if there are problems that might affect the team. For instance, when my son wanted to change his location on the handball team, he went to the coach and told him the reasons, then now he played in the new place better.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that team sports are one of the best ways to teach children how to cooperate.