You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

I don’t completely agree with the statement that we cannot give our help to all people in the world who are in need of our help, so that is why we should only think about our community. Next I will explain my position and will give some reasons why I think this way.

First of all, we are all human. It was all started with just two people according to the Bible. But even if we check a world history, human species survived through all centuries, just because people always were united with each other. If all people stay together and help to each other, human race will achieve more success in all aspects of science, physics, medicine, and so on.

The next point is building a strong relationship with other countries and communities. Country’s External Affairs are one of the most important aspects of politics. If we didn’t make strong ties with other countries, our country would have been in a bad position if suddenly the Third World War started. Making allies with other countries provides us safety and peace to our country. But for being friends with other countries, we also need to help them as much as we can. One of the relevant examples that came to my mind is America’s help to Ukraine through war with Russia.

For conclusion, it doesn’t mean that we just need to use all our forces to help other countries. It is all about balance. We should think about our country and community first, but if the situation allows that, we also need to be kind to others. People say “blood runs thicker than water”, but we are all human, so it means we are all one big family!