You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

When giving career choosing advices to young people, lots of people insist that a high salary is the most important thing to consider when finding a job. Personally, I disagree with this opinion and in this essay I will explain why.

Under the pressure of everyday life, money is often valued above everything else due to the fact that money can buy almost everything. However, having a well-paid job but do not enjoy it will affects your mentality. For instance, a lot of people I know listened to their parents and apply for jobs in big companies just for high monthly income, thinking that being rich would mean they will be happy. Little did they know that working will soon be a huge burden to them, that they will struggle to fight boredom and tiredness at work everyday. Although they have a lot of money, since they are always tired it will be harder for them to enjoy their life and, consequently, they are more likely to feel burn out or have specific mental disorders such as depressions…

Another issues with prioritizing high income jobs is that you are more likely to waste your natural talents. Doing arts or music are considered “low” jobs with little income and are often associated with a poor and struggling life, so kids with talents are often persuaded to choose another jobs that can earn them a living. Take my friend as an example, she draws very well and fancies arts. Still she was told to choose to study economy because “learning arts is hard and doing art makes very little money”. Ignoring your own ability to seek well-paid jobs is not only a waste of your gifts but also a burden to your mentality, as I have mentioned before.

In spite of it’s harms, the importance of choosing a job based on the salary you receive is undeniable. If you only focus on your talents or sastifaction for the jobs, you may struggle to earn enough for your everyday life. After all, not many of us can stand life with poverty and struggles, so even if we are not comfortable with it, sometimes we just have no choice. Lots of famous people are known to be defiant to chase their dreams, but in real life few people can really overcome their problems and success.

In conclusions, when considering a job, a high salary should not have the top priority. Granted, a high salary is necessary does not mean that you can ignore your own talents and happiness. To become both happy in life and financially stable, high income, job sastifactions and talents should be valued the same when seeking a job.