You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that employees should consider money when they are selecting jobs. That is to say, individuals believe that one of the most momentous criteria for having jobs is a high salary. I strongly disagree with this opinion and in this essay, I will elaborate my own views.

One significant reason for my disagreement about considering just well-paid jobs is that there are various important elements for choosing a career instead of money. Take job satisfaction as an example. In other words, if people work in an occupation with a high wage but are not satisfied with their jobs, they may feel disappointed in long terms. However, some people may hold the view that the economic circumstances has increased life expenditure and they should consider money as the first priority for choosing jobs.

Another reason why I disagree with this idea is that money is not every thing and people should not believe that money can be replaced by all important things in life. In my perspective, it would be better, if people paid attention to other things which can not be purchased by money. A good example would be serenity. Otherwise stated, individuals should think about the peace of life regardless of money. In this case, not only do people feel tranquility, but also they comprehend other positive aspects which can be essential in their life.

To conclude, in spite of the significance of money for selecting a job, there are a lot of important elements which can be practical for choosing jobs. As a consequence, I personally think, if people notice some positive and effective aspects in life except of high salaries, they will be more satisfied.