You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers? Write at least 250 words.

Modern societies place a great emphasis on computer technology. Some people believe that it is beneficial, as computers are great at handling automated tasks. The others, however, point out that this increased dependency on technology may have negative consequences. This essay is going to present this issue from different standpoints.

To begin with, it is worth mentioning that computers have become an integral part of our world, and many people can not imagine their lives without them. This is mainly caused by the rapid development of technology. An illuminating example of this is the development of artificial intelligence. Despite the fact that it was introduced not so long ago, people have accustomed to it in a way that hardly a day goes by without the use of AI. This actively demonstrates how little time it takes for people to get used to new technology, so it is highly possible that this tendency will not change in the future.

The question of whether this reliance on technology is beneficial or not is rather controvercial. With the help of technology, people’s lives have become much more easier. For instance, there are various applications for planning and managing your time which make it simpler to track your tasks. As a result, people no longer have to keep track of everything in their heads, as their devices will remind them about their appointments, daily tasks and many other things. Overall, modern copmuter-based technology helps our lives become more efficient.

On the other hand, however, as individuals no longer need to accopmlish some basic tasks, they lose the necessary abilities to do them. What I mean by this is that our lives have been largerly automized and made less difficult, and, as a consequence, we have become incapable of doing different things. This explains why some people can no loger tell what time it is when using an analog clock. Additionally, a great number of people aged from eighteen to twenty five have no understanding of how to pay their bills, as it is hanlded by their banking apps. Thinking realistically, if we eventually loose access to our technology, a lot of people will become “lost”.

Taking everything into consideration, is should be stated that we have becove completely surrounded by computers and tecnhology, related to them, and this will not change in the near future. As a result, many benefits were introdused, as well as a number of risks and dangers.