You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Access to clean water is undeniably an important aspect in our life, as water is a basic necessity that is used in various different ways. While I agree with this statement, water supply should not be free for every household, as the cost of providing and maintaining of such services would be substantial.

In recent years, issues on not having access to clean and safe water sources has been growing rapidly, particularly in regions affected by poverty. Consequently, this major problem would later branch out into several signicant challenges in the future. Firstly, it is evident in regions that lack water supply, children are more likely to attract health issues as well as malnutrition, as water is a crucial factor for child development. Secondly, basic household activites would certainly be disrupted, leading to further disputes and conflicts as competition to gather clean water would certainly rise. Sudan is a prime example, many of Sudanese children and citizens are forced to fetch water for their daily necessities. The time spent on collecting water would limit their working and learning opportunities, thereby perpetuating their poverty cycle.

However, providing water supply that are free of charge for every nation would be insufficient, as some parts of the global world already have clean and affordable water sources, such as Singapore and Finland. The main issue would certainly be the high cost of building networks of the water system as well as maintaing them in a regular basis. It is therefore more reliable, if clean and free water access should only be implemented in countries of need. For example, countries that frequently experiene severe drought often have problems in funding basic water infastructure without external support from other nations or organizations.

In summary, water is a right that every individual should have, in order to have a sufficient life. Nevertheless, free water supply should only be implemented to regions that are most affected with lacking water sources, as an extensive amount of funding is required.