You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the increasing movement of people towards the digital generation and tertiary sector, the focus on physical fitness and health has been greatly compromised. While some people suggest increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve the public health, others say that this would have a negligible impact on public health. I do agree with the later part as more measures are required to improve public health. Let us discuss both the views in detail.

Due to changing working, sleeping and eating patterns the people are facing obesity and health issues more often, which needs proper attention. Increasing number of sports facilities won’t do much as it would not create a new drive or motivation to the people. Instead those who were already into physical fitness would get better options. In order to bring people out of their comfort zone, they need to be educated about health issues and should be guided properly on how to maintain health. A lot of people don’t give importance to health and fitness is due to their busy lifestyle and the work load. People have started using work as an excuse to not workout and thus there should be public health programmes regularly in offices.

Although building better sports facilities and advertising it regularly on multiple platforms will create a psycological difference and people would visit thosee facilities out of curiosity. Better facilities would also elminate the excuse such as no place to train.

To conclude, people have started to become very comfortable due to a decrease in physical work at office and more of desk jobs. This will not just change by increasing sports facilities, as people may not even notice those facilities and would continue with their comfortable yet unhealthy lifestyle. Other factors such as eating pattern and physical education needs to improve.