You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Enormous amount of the pressure going upon young students is efficient nowadays. Some people think that a part of school program subjects should be excluded due to the concentration of youngsters on academic work and activities. I suppose that variety of activities and subjects can help in development of young generation.

On one hand, unimportant studies in education should be removed since it takes a lot of time from a student that must participate in any activity. Despite this, it has drawback such as restlessness, that made by the effort required to maintain through the period. Contact in society may be reduced, because school is the second most valuable social institute after family.

On another hand, focus only on academic subjects can be quite challenging for students to obtain many different skills. Beneficially, it may to get higher scores, but narrow the wide range of opportunities available.

Personally, I think it would be better to be able to get psychological help and make it more accessible due to mental health issues, occurring by stress and anxiety disorders, while reducing non-academic program hours may lead to the increased attention in essential tasks. In my experience, focus on academic activities resulted in moral hardships, loneliness and anxiety rather than boost the overall quality of work.

In conclusion, it is important to keep up with studies to get good results, but it don’t have to be the torture for younger generation to achieve them. In addition, the educational system outdated, therefore revision and update to the newer standards, which will reach the highest agreement between alumni and teachers.