You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary era, education plays a crucial role in the development of individuals as well as the overall progress of society. Nowadays, children have abundance of pressure in order to suceed academically. Therefore, a group of people thinks that the subjects like physical education and cookery should be removed from their syllabus to get better concentrate on studies. I am partially agree with this statement because of some reasons which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, Academic work is essential for student in order to chase their dream jobs. Likewise, there are many subjects which want more concentrate as well as time such as profession lawyer, docter as well as teachers. For instance, if a person went to become a doctor then that individuals needs more concentration compared to other jobs. As a result, make the life better and get sucess in their life, pupils ought to focus on their acdamic work instead of doing another curriculum activities.

On the another side, education of physical and cookery is also important for students to enhance their knowledge. Moreover, with the help of physical education, young people can improve their health which assist them to get more concentration power. Apart from that study of cookery help the students to increase their culinary skills. Therefore, the non-academic subjects is also necessary for students to escalate their overall development.

In the conclusion, academic subject plays vital role to get success in life but the importance of non-academic subject cannot be neglected. Teachers should give equal importance to other subjects which will help for overall progress in children