You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Students nowdays are facing enormous pressure trying to be succeful in their academic career. there is an ongoing debate where some people beilieve that non academic subjects like sports, cooking are holding students capacities , while other believe the opposite. On my side, i strongly agree that non academic subjects should be removed from the school program.

In one hand, there is no purpose of including physical activities in students program beacause they wont achieve anythyng from it, plus its exhausting, for example students always find difficulties in concentration on their courses after doing a physical effort at

school ,Second subject is cookery, which is the most unusefful subject that a student can be teached and a big waste of time for them , cooking can be learned at home by practicing everyday ,it is not an important skill for students instead they should focus more on learning math and physics .

In the other hand, other group believe that non-academic subject are helpfull for students allowing them to discover new fields,learn new skills and drag them out of stress circle. However, students can learn new things outside school and reduce stress by doing activities they enjoy .

To conclude, i believe that considerations of removing non-academic subjects from schools should be taken seriously to help students focus more on their academic life .