You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

The approach of some countries to achieve international sports by utilizing specialized facilities for the training of top athletes and not providing these facilities to the common people can have both positive and negative effects.

On a positive side, using specialized facilities for top athletes training can be beneficial because the athletes get the best kind of training with special features. When the athletes are properly well-trained, it will give fruitful results for the country. Moreover, athletes will be able to learn about using the tools through proper coaching. A specialized environment will help athletes focus with more concentration and continue to enhance their abilities and capabilities to benefit their countries.

But this approach also has some drawbacks and downsides which are worthy of consideration. One of these downsides is that if all the specialized training and facilities are given to the top athletes, then the common public will be deprived of these facilities regardless of their passion. This is a notable problem that when no proper coaching or training is available for the public, then where will the new athletes come from? The availability of such opportunities for the general public is essential for a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, while building the specialized facilities, a balance should be maintained. Countries can achieve international sports through these special facilities, but the welfare of the general public should also be kept in mind. Any decision which is taken by the higher authorities should take care of top athletes as well as the general public.