You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Some individuals believe that children can be negatively effected as schools usually create a competitive environment, while others are of the opinion that this phenomenon fosters children to meet their goals. Although competition among students can make students feel insecure and depressed, I believe that this can brings beneficials impacts for the children.

On the one hand, some individuals contend that competitions in educational fields create negative environments because this can make children lose their self-esteem. This is to say that, some children are likely to feel stress when they face a lot of challenges and as a result, they might refuse to go to school. Children may feel they are not as intelligent as their peers, when they lose their competitions. For example, children in Japan are likely to feel depressed when they get lower scores on their exam, and they assume that they are somewhat different from others. Despite these reasons, I believe that schools’ competitions can promote children’s cognitive development.

On the other hand, children can enhance their abilities through competitive events such as exams and sport competitions. This means children would not be able to show their skills if there is no competitions at schools. Training children to compete in their young age will facilitate them to be success in their future because they may not be afraid of risks when they get older. For example, some famous singers are likely to participate in singing competitions since they were young, and they become success when they grow older. Therefore, I think school competitions play an essential role.

In conclusion, despite the fact that schools’ competition can stress out children, personally, I believe that competitive environment takes park in vital role for children to achieve their goals in the future.