You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is a school of thought that workers should stay loyal to their companies, whereas the others think that people should work for different companies. Both of the viewpoints are valid, but I still favor working for diversity of organizations.

The claim that employees should stay with their companies for all their working life, is not entirely baseless. To begin with, staying loyal to a company for the entire life can create a steady income for workers, leading to an enhanced financial security for those who favor sustainability. For instance, many companies and organizations have introduce a policy which increase the staff’s salary if they have worked for them long enough. Additionally, staying working for a company many years can offer opportunities for promotion as the workers can prove their ability throughout a long period of working in a company. However, I would argue that there are layoffs applied not only for beginners but also the former staffs.

Conversely, changing for different companies can create more opportunities for performing and several features enhancing the working environment. Firstly, good performances can be obtained through motivations crated from a candidate, who has just get accepted to start working at their new company. This lay a foundation for that staff’s promotion and reduction of the chances of getting laid off as they are performing excellent for their positions. A latter employee getting higher higher salary then the former staffs can simplify this situation. In terms of better working environment, working for different organizations can help the staff to determine whether their compatibility with their colleagues is suitable, due to the judgement and experience of differed working environments that a person has been through by changing their workplaces. As a result, a staff can be well fitted in the environment surrounding them.

In conclusion, Although staying loyal to a company can offer benefits such as opportunities for promotion and long-term financial security for the employees, I still believe that people should not stay in a comfort zone to change their workplaces for better working environment and more excellent working performances.