You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Individuals have various preferences in their careers specially in relation to their skills and interests. This leads to people to either working for a given institution for their life time or decide to work for different institutions in their work life. For example, there are those who prefer to give their expertise to just one institution in their work life. This happens when their interests, skills and contributions are appreciated and also the working condition is favoring them. Also there are those individuals who do not like changes in their life since they have fears of what may happen if I change my working organization. A big percentage of people love to continue building up work relationships that already exist rather than getting to a new company to commence the same which may take a lot of time and energy hence they fear their work performance may be affected negatively.

On the other hand, there is another category of people who appreciate changes in life including working with various company at a given period of time. These people their beliefs in themselves and love venturing into new things and appreciates challenges in this life since they always hate routines and being in the same environment especially when it comes to work.

In addition, these people are go getters. They don’t settle for less while they know they can explore for greener pastures elsewhere and therefore, they keep on looking for job opportunities in various companies and once they get the chance they grab it.

In my view, I would like to say that, working with varieties of companies gives a rich experience and exposure to other people and environment, thus making an individual a better one compared to the other who works within the same institution in life time. For example, working in different companies gave me an opportunities to learn different cultures and beliefs, gained knowledge from the most experienced colleagues among others.