You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is an opinion that working for different organisations throughout one’s career may be beneficial. While changing workplace could provide one with new opportunities, it is still a safe bet to stay in the same company till retirement.

The advantage of working for different place is that you won’t miss out on job offerings such as promotion. This is important because many people get stuck in their career despite always finishing the daily grind due to their employers’ biases or priorities. When one works in another organisation, one can partly avoid this problem by choosing a workplace that recognises their skills. Another thing to consider is that working for a variety of companies gives one the chance to foster business relationships which might be useful for one’s career. For these reasons, being flexible in the organisation that one works for may prove advantageous to some.

On the other hand, working for the same place can be an easy and comfortable decision for many others. Since working for different places can be challenging for reasons of having to adapt to different work rules and build up trust between new colleagues. Furthermore, many people may find their only workplace provide them with satisfactory benefits, and they don’t feel the need to endure extra stress for better opportunities. Thus, it is comprehensible that working for the same company still has its good points.

In this writer’s view, one should evaluate their abilites and ambitions when deciding whether they should work for different places or not. Providing that one is capable of doing extra hard work, then one might consider working for different places. Nevertheless, if one finds stepping out of their safety zone too tedious, then one should only work for the same organisation.

In conclusion, both these views have their merits and demerits, but it is vital that one should have a clear understanding of their skills and their needs when deciding which way will be better for them.