You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Owing to globalization, every film industry around the globe has witnessed a significant impact by the US film industry. Some advocates contend that it is the ruling authorities of each nation who should take responsibility for financially supporting their films to promote and sustain their cultural heritage. I profoundly disagree with the approach as governments should substantially focus on other pressing issues like overpopulation and growing pollution, and this responsibility should be undertaken by the film industry directors and producers to preserve their cultures.

To commence, while the indigenous traditions and heritage play a crucial role for every country for several factors like tourism industry, the government had better focus on improving people’s life by mitigating other problems like pollution, housing issues and inflation to ensure the convenience of the citizens. If Governments funds were invested in movies and shows, other imperative sectors can considerably lack the necessary development. Therefore, member of film industry itself should be encouraged to utilize their finances toward producing movies which can primarily emphasize on countries’ history, cultural heritage and traditional values.

On the other hand, other effective measures can be taken to prohibit the US film industry influence like implementing ban on these films. This way people of the country will not be affected through outside cultures. Moreover, cinemas and theaters can contribute by prioritizing their countries’ movies over foreign movies. By allocating less time to foreign films, people will focus on their movies.

To conclude, it is crucial to implement ways to prevent the exposure of the US film industry to retain our cultural importance. However, governments should find ways to alleviate other pressing issues. The film industry directors should come forward to protect their culture.