You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is common for university students in some countries not to leave their homes, while in others school graduates change the city to get a higher education. Although staying at home would influence positively their mental states and studies, I think that living separately has more advantages for their personality development.

One evident plus of being with families is that any studying process is nerve-wracking, which cannot but affect emotional stability. Undoubtedly, this negative impact might be lessened by the support of relatives who are ready to hear out, making a young student feel less overwhelmed, for example, before exams. Another reason that this period would not be unbearable is that living away from home requires to take on more responsibility for chores. Combining different duties deters from complete immersion in learning; however, it may be avoided if a person decides to abandon the idea of moving.

On the other hand, a certain level of independence is essential to live alone, and this quality is not developed in a relaxing domestic atmosphere. Firstly, it would mean that boys and girls can mature more quickly, as they know there is not anyone else who would deal with their obligations. Secondly, it will result in effective time management. The modern multitasking world is unfriendly to those who are unable to set priorities and distribute time and strength.

In conclusion, it should be said that close people around help to go through difficult periods, such as getting an education, but the decision to cope with on their own enables to acquire skills important for future life.