You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so the people are. There are two types of people in our society, that is why the matter of hanging criminals to reduce crime has become controversial with some people are claiming that death penalty is the best way to eradicate crime from the society while other people are rejecting this notion. The substantial influence of this debate has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion.

There is no denying fact that the crime rate is increasing at an alarming rate cross the globe. Butt to deal with this global problem, one solution is to hang criminals and some people urges to find alternative ways to deal with it. As far as the sentence to death is concerned, people who are victims of any crime want their criminal to be hanged to get justice. Some folks believe that, in order to make society peaceful, one should be hanged to make him/her an example for other criminals who intends to commit same crime.

In contrast, some folks have opinion that there should be rehabilitation centers to change the personality of people who are being involved in any sort of crime. They suggest that, instead of killing criminals, they should be kept alive in a prison for a long specific period or until they realize their mistake and then they should be given one chance to do some good deeds and to contribute to the well being of the society. People of this opinion might also think that instead of hanging criminal, they should be utilized as a labor for innocents of the society.

In my opinion, punishment of death penalty should be according to the intensity of crime. I believe that, criminals of murder, terrorism, rape and other sort of acts that leads to serious crime should be given death penalty. In contrast, criminals of misdemeanor crimes for instance, robbery, frauds, etc, should be deal with other punishments. For example, in Saudi Arabia, there is a law to cut of the throat of a rapist These type of criminals should be given a punishment of putting in prison for some years or to charge heavy amount fine.

In conclusion to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to the gist that there should be a punishment for a criminal according to the intensity of crime. This is obliged requirement to maintain law and order in a society.