You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Motorways help drivers travel long distances faster, but they also cause problems. What problems do they cause? What solutions are there? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Motorways are considered a transportation infrastructure that helps individuals travel more quickly over long distances. Although these highways allow for long-distance travel and make goods transport more convenient, people do not deny numerous negative aspects. This essay will discuss the potential problems brought about by motorways and provide feasible solutions.

To begin with, the development of motorways can result in environmental degradation. For example, the route of motorways may go through some natural woodlands, leading to extensive logging of trees. Therefore, the lives of animals will be affected, as they can lose their natural habitat. Then, birds in the surrounding area also get disturbed, and diseases like asthma and breathing problems are also caused by air pollution. In addition, the number of accidents on motorways has increased significantly in recent years. To elaborate, nowadays, everyone is in a hurry, which leads to a faster speed of their vehicles, causing accidents to increase rapidly.

However, these problems can be tackled by such measures. In every country, the governments have a duty to solve those problems by bringing up some new effective policies. It is possible that traffic rules must be strict, such as limiting the speed, implementing e-challenging, and using automatic speed controllers, which can restrict the accidents. Secondly, governments should also invest in adopting eco-friendly measures, which involve public transport, CNG vehicles, and growing more plants.

In conclusion, once again restate that constructing a new motorway is a noticeable method to increase the speed of shipment. Although the benefits given help our life become better, it also presents some many drawbacks to the environment. That is why we need to figure out constructive solutions to deal with this problem.