You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, life length in many countries around the world is increasing noticeable. While strong support for humans to live longer, however, who fiercely condemn it since too many people can cause lots of trouble. In this essay, I am going to examine this topic from both positive and negative side, and then give my opinion on the matter.

There are an army of reasons why I think the negative side outweighs the positives in this discussion and the preliminary reason is the shortage of accommodations around the world. To be more specific, the population is always increasing, however, the land that can build houses and apartments can not meet all the demands. Another downside of the growth of life length is that the elders often caught absent-minded disease. To clarify this point, the elder’s brain will age and become less and less lucid. Furthurmore, the difficulty in taking care of the elderly is one of the disadvantages. Taking care of an old person will be twice or more harder than taking care of a young person because the elderly can not do anything by themselves.

On the other hand, there are a myriad of reasons why the increase of life length span is supported. It is often said that the elderly were the figures of history. Why I have this opinion because the young can not know what events had happened in the past and they could not come back to the past, so the elderly will be the best choice for people to take the information.

To sum up, there are both pros and cons in relation to the increase of life expectancy. Some will say they support this opinion but some have the opposite viewpoints. I am supported for the negative viewpoints because of these reasons above.