You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Over the last few decades,the life expectancy has risen dramatically in various countries.Based on a research,the majority of elderly people expect to live more than 80 years in a lot of nations.This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this cricumstance and also I will present my own idea.

Let’s begin by looking at some merits of life expectancy in may countries.Firstly,the crowd of experienced people will climb,if a considerable number of people hope to live for extra years.That is to say,juveniles can exploit the experiences of old people in both life and occupation.Secondly,the government can utlize the knowledge of professors,doctors and capitalists who might be in oldre ages.Clearly,not only can the high rate of expectancy help other people in society,but also it can be practical for the growth of economy.

Turning to the other side of the argument,the increase of expectation of life may lead to some demerits.One of the notable disadvantage is overpopulation.It is true that for a community which is dealing with high population,the rise of life expectancy is a serious problem.This is because,the government requires to pay for retired people.Moreover,the government should allocate some budget for eldrely people’s medicine,visit and so on.

To conclude,despite the fact that the high level of life span for old people might have some pros such as using their experience and knowledge in society and economy.It may also has some significant cons.Take the growth of crowd in one country as an example.In my perspecrive,the disadvantages of increase the expectation of life can outweigh the advantages,as overcrowd can lead to other momentous issues such as global warming and pollution.