You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The credibility and importance of hosting an international sports competition on the country has been an ongoing debate. In my opinion, this can be a great way to show the country’s strength to the rest of the world. However, I do understand the concerns local individuals might have. This essay shall discuss both the merits and demerits of the same with some illustrations.

Global events provide a fool-proof pathway to recognization of a nation. Many humans around the globe watch and enjoy these games, and the host country gains a lot of popularity. Furthermore, this provides an oppurtunity for more international collaboration in terms of exports. Additionally, this oppurtunity can assist in increasing the tourism rates in the country. Many individuals would be eager to visit the country since they can meet all their favourite players in one place. The income gained from hosting and tourism can significantly contribute to the nation’s GDP and economic income.

While hosting the competition in our own country certainly has its benefits, its important to recognise the drawbacks. One major limitation is that international events provide a leeway for many foreign individuals, and if the immigration is not handled properly, this can result in hate crimes or terrorism. Similarly, many abroad individuals might settle in the host country instead of going back to their homes, leading to rise in population and resulting in an imbalance of splitting country’s basic resources. For instance, many cointries have reported that, after a world cup, immigration process becomes a mess and some individuals stay back even after their visa has expired.

On the whole, a international cup provides ample advantages, all of which can significantly contribute to the nation’s wealth. My own view aligns with this notion. I believe that if the immigration process is done thoroughly, an international event could be a life-changing occasion for the country.